What is Camp Sunshine?

Camp Sunshine offers people ages 12 – 50 with mild to moderate cognitive impairments the opportunity to attend summer camp in a safe, caring and inclusive environment. There is joyful spirit about Camp Sunshine that is transformative for every person who attends – whether you’re a camper, counselor or volunteer. We promote through words and actions an atmosphere that honors all people with total acceptance and unconditional love.

We invite you to become a part of Camp Sunshine as a camper, counselor, volunteer, or financial supporter. There is something sacred about being part of a group where everyone is loved and accepted “just the way they are.” It is a place for campers to feel included, to learn from others and grow in friendship. It is a place for volunteers to receive as much as they give and to learn as much as they teach. Most of all, we have fun! Learn more!

 




2015-CS-Logo-vert-dark-1

Register now!

 

Camp Sunshine Inc

Important Dates

Saturday, May 30, 2015
13th Annual Camp Sunshine Charity Golf Event
The Club at Thornapple Pointe
Grand Rapids, MI

Sunday, June 28 – Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Session 1 Camp Sunshine at Camp Henry
Newaygo, MI

Thursday, July 2 – Sunday, July 5, 2015
Session 2 Camp Sunshine at Camp Henry
Newaygo, MI

Wednesday, July 15, 2015
5th Annual Run for the Sun 5K Timed Race & 1 Mile Fun Run
Holland, MI

Monday, August 3 – Thursday, August 6, 2015
Session 1 Camp Sunshine at Camp Blodgett
West Olive, MI

Friday, August 7 – Monday, August 10, 2015
Session 2 Camp Sunshine at Camp Blodgett
West Olive, MI